Keys to Living Courageously

10 Keys to Living Courageously

Surprisedly, I found a short article on the N2 Growth Leadership blog. I think the 10 keys posted by the author for leadership are very helpful and significant, and I wanted to share them. 

  1. “You are born with the seeds of greatness within you”

“Embrace the your inner you”.

I think short words sometimes give a leader power and confidence. The reason I say this is because on the road of career or study, we always encounter problems or questions. Sometimes, for me as an example, I will lack confidence and begin questioning myself. That is very common, and sometimes when I question myself, I conclude that my failure is a personal problem. However, it is very important to remember who I am and what my strengths are. To accept and embrace the core of who you are, it just sounds easy for us, but most of the time we cannot do this.

  1. “There is only one authentic you”

“You are the missing piece of the jigsaw puzzle. Without you the world doesn’t quite fit together”.

I think these words have two types of meaning. First, I am what I am. Sometimes, I question and imitate others. Probably because others are more successful than me in the current situation. I think a lot of the time people will get lost because they forget who they are. Second, sometimes we feel useless and lack confidence in some situations. We must remember the talent and ability we can bring to organizations which are unique.  

  1. “You are an integral part of the whole universe”

I think this key has a similar meaning to the second one.

  1. “You are committed to something bigger than yourself”

I learned from this that sometime I have responsibility for others.  

  1. “The future is yours to create”

I think from this, I learned that I have an imagination and dreams for my future. As leaders should consider what will happen in the next 2 or 20 years. 

  1. “There are no limits”

People like to set limitation and termination for their goals. This happens often. I think that as a leader we should assume that there are no limitations with reasonable condition. Sometimes as we close the goals, we push the goals back a little. Then we could do it better.

  1. “You are free to choose to stand for what you care about?

I think this is a way to help leaders set direction. The true freedom is to do what we care about with our own values.

  1. “All life is sacred and connected”

This is also a very interesting idea in my opinion. This remind us not to be conceited, at first. Sometimes decisions should be made after negotiation and communication in a team or organization. Also, it reminds leaders that sometimes you can ask for others help, because all the members in a team are connected.

  1. “You are committed to being extraordinary”

I think those are simple and useful words to encourage leaders.

  1. “You belong”

“You don’t have to prove anything to anyone. You don’t have to be or do anything to belong — you already are.”

I think this also has a similar meaning to “embrace the inner you”.

Leave a Reply

